Skip to main content
The Ruby is a catalyst for creativity and a home for making art at Duke.

The advisory committee of the Rubenstein Arts Center is comprised of a group of seven core members (the Vice Provost for the Arts, an operations and a programming representative from the Ruby, plus one representative from Student Affairs, the Creative Arts Student Team or other student arts organization, the Nasher Museum of Art, and Duke Performances), three rotating representatives nominated by the Council for the Arts and selected by the core group, and one representative from the STEAM community at Duke (by invitation). The Vice Provost for the Arts chairs this committee.

2019–2020 Advisory Committee Members

Scott Lindroth, Vice Provost for the Arts
Eric Oberstein, Interim Director, Duke Performances
Chris Roby, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
Bill Fick, Assistant Director, Visual and Studio Arts, Rubenstein Arts Center
Marcy Edenfield, Senior Director, Venue and Production Management
Sarah Schroth, Mary D.B.T. and James H. Semans Director, Nasher Museum of Art
Bradley Rogers, Assistant Professor of Theater Studies
Sarah Wilbur, Assistant Professor of the Practice of Dance
Hsiao-mei Ku, Professor of the Practice of Music
Shambhavi Kaul, Associate Professor of the Practice of Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Michael Faber, Senior Manager, Academic Technologies, Duke University Office of Information Technology
Omolola Sansui ’21, Captain, Creative Arts Student Teams

Tune into events & opportunities!

Sign up for our newsletter